

Manchester and District Ladies' Cycling Association

Held Saturday 11th June 2022

Ladies Open Handicapped and Men's Invitation 10 mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations. Handicapped using standard tables. Course J4/20

Results Sheet and Prize List

Ladies

Fastest	Lucy Rogers	Congleton CC		23:38	£20.00
2 nd	Claire Harrison	Congleton CC		24:39	£15.00
3 rd	Katherine Swithenbank	Bury Clarion		25:52	£12.00
1 st h'cap	Tracy Gregory Lucy Rogers Claire Harrison Jenny Castle Alison Stephenson	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles		16:10	£20.00
2 nd h'cap		Congleton CC		16:30	*
3 rd h'cap		Congleton CC		16:48	*
4 th h'cap		Salford Cycling Club		17:46	£15.00
5 th h'cap		Congleton CC		17:55	£12.00
Fastest M&DLCA Vet on std		Lucy Rogers	Congleton CC	+6:03	Certificate

Men

Fastest	David Parkin	Chorley Cycling Club	20:27	£20.00
2 nd	Alastair Ribbands	Congleton CC	20:35	£15.00
3 rd	Alistair Rutherford	Manchester Bicycle Club	22:05	£12.00

Combined

Fastest	Alastair Ribbands	Claire Harrison	45:14	£20.00 each
2 nd	Neil Swithenbank	Katherine Swithenbank	48:32	£15.00 each
3 rd	Martin Wiggan	Lily Brindle	49:34	£12.00 each

^{*} One rider one prize, except Combination.

Ladies' Results

Pos	Name	Club	Std	+/-	H/Cap	H/Cap Time	Actual Time
1	Lucy Rogers	Congleton CC	29:41	+6:03	7:08	16:30	23:38
2	Claire Harrison	Congleton CC	29:12	+4:33	7:51	16:48	24:39
3	Katherine Swithenbank	Bury Clarion CC			6:30	19:22	25:52
4	Lily Brindle	JRC Interflon Race Team			7:48	18:26	26:14
5	Sally Cunliffe	Ruthin Cycling Club / Clwb Seiclo Rhuthun	31:15	+4:53	3:46	22:36	26:22
6	Alison Stephenson	Congleton CC	29:35	+2:10	9:30	17:55	27:25
7	Tracy Gregory	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	30:08	+1:26	12:32	16:10	28:42
8	Sarah Mawbey-Jeffries	Manchester Triathlon Club	29:07	-0:31	NQT		29:38
9	Gill Aspin	Manchester Triathlon Club	29:12	-0:48	NQT		30:00
10	Kerry Gleave	Congleton CC	30:15	+0:03	11:26	18:46	30:12
11	Jacky Taylor	Manchester Triathlon Club	29:54	-0:46	NQT		30:40
12	Jenny Castle	Salford Cycling Club	29:02	-2:12	13:28	17:46	31:14
13	Michelle Wilder	Manchester Triathlon Club	29:48	-3:35	NQT		33:23

DNS (apols) Lynsey Astles, Michelle Fairclough

Men's Results

Pos	Name	Club	Invited by	Actual Time
1	David Parkin	Chorley Cycling Club	Gill Aspin	20:27
2	Alastair Ribbands	Congleton CC	Claire Harrison	20:35
3	Alistair Rutherford	Manchester Bicycle Club	Michelle Wilder	22:05
4	Kevin Blades	Bury Clarion CC	Lynsey Astles	22:07
5	Peter Lindfield	Tactic Sport UK Race Team	Sarah Mawbey-Jeffries	22:13
5	Philip Gleave	Congleton CC	Kerry Gleave	22:37
7	Neil Swithenbank	Bury Clarion CC	Katherine Swithenbank	22:40
8	Isaac Russell	Team PB Performance	Tracy Gregory	22:46
9	Mat Stephenson	Congleton CC	Alison Stephenson	22:48
10	Martin Wiggan	Seamons CC	Lily Brindle	23:20
11	Robbie Harcourt	Salford Cycling Club	Jenny Castle	24:15
12	Paul Robinson	Lyme Racing Club	M&DLCA	24:26
13	Nicholas Smith	Westmead Team 88	Sally Cunliffe	25:41
14	Andy Whitehead	Seamons CC	M&DLCA	25:48
15	Tony Johnson	Salford Cycling Club	Michelle Fairclough	26:06
16	Graeme Mc Culloch	Stretford Wheelers CC	M&DLCA	26:13
17	George Aldridge	Birkenhead North End CC	M&DLCA	27:08
18	William Renard	Macclesfield Wheelers	M&DLCA	27:55
19	John Verbickas	Seamons CC	M&DLCA	28:30

DNS (apols) Peter Jackson, Tim Smith, Kouros Driscoll DNS Steve Cartlidge, Christopher Higgins

Combined Results

Pos	Lady	Time	Man	Time	Combined
1	Claire Harrison	24:39	Alastair Ribbands	20:35	45:14
2	Katherine Swithenbank	25:52	Neil Swithenbank	22:40	48:32
3	Lily Brindle	26:14	Martin Wiggan	23:20	49:34
4	Alison Stephenson	27:25	Mat Stephenson	22:48	50:13
5	Gill Aspin	30:00	David Parkin	20:27	50:27
6	Tracy Gregory	28:42	Isaac Russell	22:46	51:28
7	Sarah Mawbey-Jeffries	29:38	Peter Lindfield	22:13	51:51
8	Sally Cunliffe	26:22	Nicholas Smith	25:41	52:03
9	Kerry Gleave	30:12	Philip Gleave	22:37	52:49
10	Michelle Wilder	33:23	Alistair Rutherford	22:05	55:28
11	Jenny Castle	31:14	Robbie Harcourt	24:15	55:29

Many thanks to the timekeepers, and all the helpers who helped sign on and marshall, including Ian & Mavis Ross, Phil & Pam Fern, Heather and John West, Marion Roberts, and John and Martin Jackson.

Event Organiser: K. Jackson, 7 Burford Crescent, Wilmslow, Cheshire 01625 537401

Timekeepers: Mr M Jackson & Mr I Ross

M&DLCA Other M&DLCA events 2022 – see CTT website for further details, entries on-line, closing dates 10 days before event.

Course	Date & time	Organiser	Information
J2/9	Sat 25 th June	Robbie	M&DLCA Ladies 25 (in conjunction with
25 miles	14:00	Harcourt	Salford CC)
J4/9	Sat 6 th August	Marria Dasa	M&DLCA Ladies 25(in conjunction with the
25 miles	14:00	Mavis Ross	Weaver Valley)

Each year, the M&DLCA awards several prizes and trophies to members of the M&DLCA and affiliated clubs. Clubs can affiliate by sending £10 affiliation fee to Mavis Ross, details are on our website on the affiliation form. Any event on a '25' or '50' mile 'J' course counts for these trophies, as long as copies of the results sheet and entry form are sent to the M&DLCA BAR Secretary, K. Jackson, but the only counting '10' mile events are those organised by the M&DLCA, plus, for this year only, the 10 mile event on 19th March 2022 run by the M&DTTA.

The onus is on the rider to submit, where required, copies of the entry form and results sheet to the M&DLCA BAR Secretary before 1st October of the current season.

Visit our website at http://www.mdlca.org.uk for the latest news, results and photos We also have a Facebook page for photos and posts, and on Twitter we are @ManDLCA.